STATE OF CALIFORNIA
BUSINESS TRANSPORTATION AND HOUSING AGENCY
DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
DIVISION OF CODES AND STANDARDS
OCCUPATIONAL LICENSING PROGRAM

APPLICATION FOR OCCUPATIONAL LICENSE CHANGE, CORRECTION OR REPLACEMENT

SECTION 1 - PURPOSE OF APPLICATION

CHECK THE APPROPRIATE BOX(ES) TO INDICATE THE PURPOSE OF THE APPLICATION SUBMITTAL AND FOLLOW THE

INSTRUCTIONS PROVIDED.

[] LICENSEE PERSONAL NAME CHANGE (Complete Sections 2 and 8. Salesperson: Attach old license and pay fee of $45*.)
[] LICENSEE CHANGE OF RESIDENCE (Complete Sections 3 and 8. Salesperson: Attach old license and pay fee of $45*.)
[] SALESPERSON TERMINATION (Dealer: Complete Section 4 and return license to salesperson. No fee required.)

[] SALESPERSON EMPLOYMENT CHANGE (Dealer: Complete Section 5; Salesperson: Complete Sections 7 and 8: Attach old license and pay fee of $45*.)

[] BUSINESS NAME, DOING BUSINESS AS (DBA) NAME OR MAILING ADDRESS CHANGE (Complete Sections 6 and 8: Attach old license(s) and pay fee

of $45*.)

[] REPLACEMENT LICENSE (Complete Sections 7 and 8: Attach old license, if available, and pay fee of $45*.)

NOTE: COMPLETE SECTION 9 IF THE OLD LICENSE IS NOT ATTACHED WHEN REQUIRED.
*This application shall be accompanied by the appropriate fees in accordance with the California Code of Regulations, Title 25, Division 1,

Chapter 4, Subchapter 1, Article 3, Section 5040. Submittals for multiple changes to the same license require only one fee.

SECTION 2 — LICENSEE NAME CHANGE (Type or Print)

LICENSE NUMBER:

NEW NAME:

EFFECTIVE DATE:

First Middle
FORMER NAME:

Last

First Middle

Last

SECTION 3 — LICENSEE CHANGE OF RESIDENCE (Type or Print)

LICENSE NUMBER:

NAME:

NEW RESIDENCE ADDRESS:

EFFECTIVE DATE:

TELEPHONE NUMBER: ( )

MAILING ADDRESS (If different):

First Last
Number and Street City State ZIP Code
Number and Street or P.O. Box City State ZIP Code

SECTION 4 — SALESPERSON TERMINATION (Type or Print)

SALESPERSON'’S LICENSE NUMBER:

EFFECTIVE DATE:

SALESPERSON'S NAME:

First Middle
DEALERSHIP (DBA) NAME:

Last

DEALER’S NAME:

First Last
DEALER’S SIGNATURE

DEALER LICENSE NUMBER:

TITLE

DATE

SECTION 5 — SALESPERSON EMPLOYMENT CHANGE (Type or Print)

SALESPERSON'’S LICENSE NUMBER:

EFFECTIVE DATE:

SALESPERSON'S NAME:

First Middle
DEALERSHIP (DBA) NAME:

Last

DEALER’S NAME:

First Last
DEALER’S SIGNATURE

DEALER LICENSE NUMBER:

TITLE
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SECTION 6 — BUSINESS NAME, DBA NAME OR MAILING ADDRESS CHANGE (Type or Print)
EFFECTIVE DATE:

Check appropriate box
[ ] Individual [] Partnership* [ ] Limited Liability Company (LLC)* [ ] Corporation*

* Attach: California Secretary of State (SOS) endorsed (filed) copies of corporate, LLC or partnership amendments, or certified SOS documents that
show the change(s), such as a certificate of amendment for a corporation, LLC or partnership. New or changed DBA names require written
approval from the local issuing government agency.

Note: Currently, SOS filings are not mandatory for General Partnerships (GP) therefore until there is a change in law, GP’s who have not filed
with the SOS, may attach properly signed partnership amendments showing the requested change(s).

NEW BUSINESS NAME (If applicable): EFFECTIVE DATE:

FORMER BUSINESS NAME (If applicable):

NEW DBA NAME (if applicable): EFFECTIVE DATE:

FORMER DBA NAME (If applicable):

PLACE OF BUSINESS ADDRESS:

Number and Street City State ZIP Code
NEW MAILING ADDRESS (If applicable):

Number and Street or P. O. Box City State ZIP Code
TELEPHONE NUMBER: ( ) E-MAIL ADDRESS (If applicable):

SECTION 7 — REPLACEMENT LICENSE (Type or Print)

LICENSEE NAME: LICENSE NUMBER:

ADDRESS: LICENSE TYPE:

MAILING ADDRESS (If different):

REPLACEMENT IS DUE TO:
Check appropriate box [J Loss [ MUTILATION [] ERROR [] NEW EMPLOYING DEALER

IF ERROR, EXPLAIN

SECTION 8 — APPLICANT CERTIFICATION

l, , certify under penalty
Type or Print First and Last Name

of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information contained herein is true and correct to the best of
my belief.

Signature Date

SECTION 9 — STATEMENT OF FACTS

l, , the undersigned, hereby declare that
Type or Print First and Last Name

| am unable to surrender the license required to be returned with this Application for Occupational License Change,
Correction or Replacement because:

| further acknowledge that said license remains the property of the Department of Housing and Community Development.
Should this license be located or come into my possession at a later date, | will surrender it to the nearest Department of
Housing and Community Development Office. | certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California
that the foregoing is true and correct.

SIGNATURE

EXECUTED IN THE COUNTY OF STATE OF
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