Appendix A HOME 2024 NOFA Eligible State HOME Jurisdictions

All cities listed below are eligible to receive HOME funding from the Department. County names that are *italicized* receive HOME funding directly from HUD (per HCD verification with HUD), and therefore are ineligible to receive HOME funding from the Department. For example, the City of Clovis is eligible for HOME funding from the Department, but Fresno County is not eligible. Eligible counties are listed (repeated) under that county's heading. For example, Butte County is eligible for HOME funding from the Department.

Note: Pursuant to HOME state regulation 25 C.C.R. § 8217 (b), jurisdictions on this list may be ineligible to apply for HOME funds if they have a HOME project that has missed three project deadlines as of the HOME application deadline under this NOFA. Native American Entity Applicants are eligible for programs or projects within these areas, as well as on tribal trust lands in all counties. If you have any questions regarding your jurisdiction's eligibility or ineligibility, please contact HOMENOFA@hcd.ca.gov

*State HOME eligibility contingent upon locality not accepting direct HOME allocation from HUD, per HCD verification with HUD.

Alpine County
Alpine County

Amador County Amador County City of Amador

lone
Jackson
Plymouth
Sutter Creek

Butte County
Butte County

Biggs Gridley Oroville Paradise

Calaveras County Calaveras County Angels Camp

Colusa County Colusa County City of Colusa Williams

Del Norte County
Del Norte County
Crescent City

El Dorado County El Dorado County Placerville South Lake Tahoe 2024 HOME NOFA – Appendix A Fresno County

Clovis
Coalinga
Firebaugh
Huron
Parlier
San Joaquin

Glenn County Glenn County Orland Willows

Humboldt County
Humboldt County
Arcata
Blue Lake
Eureka
Ferndale
Fortuna
Rio Dell

Imperial County
Imperial County
Brawley
Calexico
Calipatria
El Centro
Holtville
Imperial City

Westmorland

Trinidad

Inyo County
Inyo County
Bishop
Kern County
Arvin
Delano
Maricopa
McFarland
Taft

Kings County Kings County Avenal Corcoran Hanford Lemoore

Wasco

Lake County
Lake County
Clearlake
Lakeport

Lassen County Lassen County Susanville

Los Angeles County

Artesia
Bradbury
Carson
Cerritos
Gardena*
Glendora
Hidden Hills
Industry
Lakewood

Palos Verdes Estates

Pico Rivera
Redondo Beach
Rolling Hills
Vernon
West Covina

Madera County

Madera County Chowchilla

Mariposa County

Mariposa County

Mendocino County

Mendocino County Fort Bragg Point Arena Ukiah Willits

Merced County

Merced County Atwater Dos Palos Gustine Livingston Los Banos

Modoc County

Modoc County Alturas

Mono County

Mono County Mammoth Lakes

Monterey County

Monterey County
Carmel-by-the-Sea
Del Rey Oaks
Gonzales
Greenfield
King City
Marina
City of Monterey
Pacific Grove
Sand City
Seaside

Napa County

Soledad

Napa County
American Canyon
Calistoga
City of Napa
St. Helena
Yountville

Nevada County

Nevada County Grass Valley Nevada City Truckee

Orange County

Aliso Viejo
Buena Park
Fountain Valley
La Habra
Laguna Niguel
Lake Forest
Mission Viejo
Newport Beach
Rancho Santa
Margarita
San Clemente
Tustin

Placer County

Placer County
Auburn
Colfax
Lincoln
Loomis
Rocklin
Roseville

Plumas County

Plumas County Portola

Riverside County

Cathedral City
Hemet
Indian Wells
Indio
Jurupa Valley
Menifee
Murietta
Palm Desert
Palm Springs
Perris
Temecula

Sacramento County

No eligible jurisdictions

San Benito County

San Benito County
Hollister
San Juan Bautista

San Bernardino County

Chino Hesperia Upland

San Joaquin County

Lodi Mountain House

San Luis Obispo County

Grover Beach

Santa Barbara County

Guadalupe

Santa Clara County

Milpitas

Santa Cruz County

Santa Cruz County Capitola Scotts Valley Watsonville

Shasta County

Shasta County Anderson Shasta Lake

Sierra County

Sierra County Loyalton

Siskiyou County

Siskiyou County

Dorris Dunsmuir

Etna

Fort Jones Montague

Mt. Shasta Tulelake

Weed Yreka

Solano County

Solano County

Benicia

Dixon

Rio Vista

Suisun City

Vacaville

Sonoma County

Petaluma

Stanislaus County

No eligible jurisdictions

Sutter County

Sutter County

Live Oak

Yuba City

Tehama County

Tehama County

Corning

Red Bluff

City of Tehama

Trinity County

Trinity County

Tulare County

Tulare County

Dinuba

Exeter

Farmersville

Lindsay

Porterville

City of Tulare

Woodlake

Tuolumne County

Tuolumne County

Sonora

Yolo County

Yolo County West Sacramento

Winters Woodland

Yuba County

Yuba County Marysville Wheatland